Tuesday, 17 November 2015

Death by Death Before Decaf by Caroline Fardig
Series:  A Java Jive Mystery
Release Date:17th November 2015
Publisher: Alibi
Genres:  Romantic Comeday / Mystery



Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Diane Mott Davidson, Caroline Fardig’s captivating new mystery novel takes readers behind the counter of a seemingly run-of-the-mill coffeehouse . . . where murder is brewing.

 
After her music career crashes and burns spectacularly, Juliet Langley is forced to turn to the only other business she knows: food service. Unfortunately, bad luck strikes yet again when her two-timing fiancĂ© robs her blind and runs off with her best waitress. Flushing what’s left of her beloved cafĂ© down the toilet with her failed engagement, Juliet packs up and moves back to her college stomping grounds in Nashville to manage an old friend’s coffeehouse. At first glance, it seems as though nothing’s changed at Java Jive. What could possibly go wrong? Only that the place is hemorrhaging money, the staff is in open revolt, and Juliet finds one unlucky employee dead in the dumpster out back before her first day is even over.
 
 
The corpse just so happens to belong to the cook who’d locked horns with Juliet over the finer points of the health code. Unimpressed with her management style, the other disgruntled employees are only too eager to spill the beans about her fiery temper to the detective on the case. Add to the mix a hunky stranger who’s asking way too many questions, and suddenly Juliet finds herself in some very hot water. If she can’t simmer down and sleuth her way to the real killer, she’s going to get burned.


Social Media

Website:

Blog:

Mailing List:

Twitter:  @carolinefardig

Facebook:




https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25300887-death-before-decaf?from_search=true&search_version=service

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Death-Before-Decaf-Java-Mystery-ebook/dp/B00VOYNDKK/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1447590622&sr=1-1&keywords=death+before+decaf http://www.amazon.com/Death-Before-Decaf-Java-Mystery-ebook/dp/B00VOYNDKK/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8     http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/death-before-decaf-caroline-fardig/1121697230?ean=9780804181303    



- Copyright © 2013-2014 Brook Cottage Books - Powered by Blogger - Graphics & Blog Customization by JellydogDesign