Thursday, 12 June 2014

Giving In (The Shore Series Book 1)

Raphael Cruz doesn't do it. He just doesn't. Cruz doesn't fall in love. He's a "get in and get out" kind of guy. Ladies love him and fall all over him for his swoon worthy good looks and overwhelming sex appeal. He knows how to talk to them and tells them exactly what they want to hear. When he's done making them scream his name, he shows them straight to the door. The meaning of the word love doesn't exist in his world. But that could all change with a wink of a girl's eye... And one hot-as-hell romp in a bar bathroom.
Harlow Hannum is your typical girl-next-door. She has the brains, the beauty, and the money. What she doesn't have is the luxury of being someone's first choice in the game of love. She always comes in a distant second place, leaving her guarded with her feelings. Lies, betrayal, and secrets of her past follow her wherever she goes, no matter how hard she tries to hide them. That is until she's reunited with the one guy who can ignite the spark in her heart that's been extinguished for so long.
With sunny days, heated nights, and love lingering in the air in the beach town of Sandy Cove anything can happen. Especially when fate steps in for Harlow and Cruz. Will their blossoming friendship turn into unexpected love or will the collision of their opposing worlds be the end of what could have been?

About the Author

M.R. Joseph is a best-selling author who chose to use Silver Lining Events for her Cover Reveal Party and for her Release Day Party scheduled for June 27th beginning at 9 p.m. EST. 

In her own words:
I'm a book nerd turned writer who loves the 'Happily Ever After' mixed with a bit of suspense, drama, and the occasional cliffhanger! My Kindle is glued to my hands most of the time, but I still love the look and feel of a paperback book. My love of books  brought me on my writing journey. I began writing my first book in July 2012 and since that time I have created 2 series. The first series 'The Reunion Series' debuted in November 2012 and two books followed, those being stand alone novels. My new series 'The Shore Series' released in March 2014. The first book is entitled 'Giving In' and four books will follow in that series. When i'm not writing, you'll never see me in front of the T.V. Curled up with a good book id where you'll find me. I am huge Indie Author fan and supporter.

Connecting with Joseph is simple! Here's how:
Twitter: @redkar_m

- Copyright © 2013-2014 Brook Cottage Books - Powered by Blogger - Graphics & Blog Customization by JellydogDesign