Monday, 11 May 2015

Hunted by Paul Finch

Series: A D.S Heckenburg thriller #5
Release Date: 7th May 2015
Publisher: Avon
Genres: Thriller / Crime

It’s impossible not to get hooked on Heck, the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. Hunted is a grisly whodunit that you won’t be able to put down and is perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and the hit TV series ‘Luther’.

Across Surrey and the south of England, a series of fatal accidents are taking place. When a wealthy, local businessman, Harold Lansing, survives a near-drowning but is found burnt alive in his car just weeks later, DS Mark ‘Heck’ Heckenburg is brought in to investigate the accidents that seem too much of a coincidence.

Accidents do happen but as the body count rises it’s clear that something far more sinister is at play, and it’s coming for Heck too…

Hunted is a heart-stopping and bloody thriller, the fifth book in the series.

About the Author

Paul Finch is a former cop and journalist, now full-time writer. Having written for the television series THE BILL plus children's animation and DOCTOR WHO audio dramas, he is best known for his horror fiction.

He has won the British Fantasy Award twice and the International Horror Guild Award.

Paul lives in Wigan, Lancashire, UK with his wife and children. 

- Copyright © 2013-2014 Brook Cottage Books - Powered by Blogger - Graphics & Blog Customization by JellydogDesign